Night at Miyazaki


My hotel was within fifteen minutes walking distance from the conference venue. Between them, a lively neighborhood is located.

On my first night, I went out to look for dinner at Nishiebisu street…

 

 

 

 

 

…and stumbled into an illuminated space surrounded by cafes and izakayas. The place is curiously named Virginia Beach Square on my walking map.


 

 

 

 

On my second night walking home, I turned into Honmachi street and saw a man biking under the shadow of a Prefectural office building.

A bench on a pavement was as deserted as it would be on a rainy autumn night.

But, Tachibana street was as crowded as it would be on Friday night.

Leave a Reply

