Hello world!


I have been living three decades in my country, Indonesia, have gotten a professional degree in medicine, have chosen to work in academia, have married a wonderfully smart, talented and sensitive man, have decided to pursue a lonely path of being a researcher, and have landed in Japan since 2010 for a postgraduate study in endocrinology for less than two years, but have ended up in environmental toxicology since then.

I thought that the above paragraph might describes me well. But no, I am more than that. I have a curious and adventurous sides that drive me to explore new things and new places. I have been a wanderluster and my newly found hobby of photography is truly an enjoyable way to spend holidays with. Once a week I will be posting story and pictures of places I visited, my friendships with Japanese people, and my laboratory life in Japan.

Leave a Reply

